Who is the evening hack?

Hi please follow my new blog at mariasspiceden.com, cheers

I am a Journalism student at City University and I am passionate about food; from its origins and production, to the moment it is served on a plate ready to be enjoyed.

I have a cooking column called Food on Fridays that I write weekly for the student’s union website City Online and also write restaurant reviews for the new WUWO Magazine.

Photography is one of my passions and I adore travelling so whenever possible, I search and snap amazing edible things and sometimes the odd ugly ones as well.  Especially if I am travelling as local flavours are always the best.

It has been more than three years since I started growing vegetables. It all started when I couldn’t get a job. Living in a shared house comes with its downsides but it definitely has its perks.

One of them: I have a massive garden. A garden that no one ever really cared for, and with plenty of time on my hands, my hyperactive mind began to think of the possibilities.

My husband and I restored the old greenhouse and dug a veggie patch at the back. I started doing a lot of research about how to develop an allotment and with a lot of hard work everything started blooming.

Months later we decided to adopt a couple of chickens and ducks and everyone started comparing us with ‘The good life series.’

So what now?

Now I am starting this blog to share my passion and to encourage you to be more connected with the food you munch on every day.

Thank you for stopping by,

Maria  X

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who is the evening hack?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

